top of page

about us



The 2019 staff of North Canaan Ambulance. Your friends and neighbors all dedicated to serving in time of need:

Thomas Anderson 2017


Nicole Bascetta 2006 - Secretary


Edward Capowich 2013 - Board of Directors


Derrick Caranci 2004


Pamela Carlson 1997


Ron Carpenter 1988


Matt Devino 2000 - Captain/Board of Directors


Paul Duntz 1994


Shanna Foley 2012


Michael Galgano 2009


Eleanor Gray 2018


William Keane 2014


Bartholomew Languell 2016


Alex Limbos 2013


George Martin 1978- Assistant Chief


Donna Martin 2003- Board of Directors


Dan Martin 1997 - Board of Directors


Beth McGuire 2019


Pat McGuire 2019

Brooke Minacci 2015

William Minacci 1989 - Chief of Service


Emily Minacci 1997 - Treasurer


Audrey Morton 2007


Scott Mullen 2000


Tamara Newell 2013


Brian Ohler 2000 - Lieutenant/Board of Directors


Damon Osterman 2013


Kristopher Palmer 2003 - Deputy Chief/VP


Doug Palmer 2006


Paul Rabeuf 2015


Boris Reichlin 2012


Paul Roy 1979


Scott Stocking 2015


David Streaks 1992


Alphonse Tortorella 2016


Julia Wilson 1995


Chris Wohlfert 1999


Carol Zucco 1990 - President


John Zucco 1985 - Board of Directors


Petey Zinke 1977 - Board of Directors

Screen Shot 2019-06-10 at 10.46.03



For 43 years, when citzens or visitors to our community have fallen ill, suffered heart attacks or strokes, been injured in accidents the North Canaan Ambulance crews have been there to answer the call.

Originally an all volunteer staff, as times have changed and call volumes increased  we have added paid staff to supplement the volunteers.


We currently have 12 paid and 28 volunteer staff. The fleet has grown from one ambulance to three and a non-transport paramedic response unit.


Our mission has always been to provide the highest quality  emergency care to our community.  This  comes with an ever increasing cost. While we do bill insurances for calls, the reimbursement is not keeping pace with the costs of medications and equipment.

bottom of page